University of Connecticut

Skip to Search
Skip to Navigation
Skip to Content

Center for Academic Programs

Our Staff

Center for Academic Programs

Maria D. Martinez, Ph.D. CAP Director, McNair Scholars Program Director & Assistant Vice Provost of the Institute for Student Success Assistant Cathie Mirakian
E-mail maria.d.martinez@uconn.edu
Phone 860-486-6709
Fax 860-486-4024

Bidya Ranjeet Bidya Ranjeet, Ph.D. CAP Executive Director & SSS Director Assistant Yesenia Cajigas
E-mail bidya.ranjeet@uconn.edu
Phone 860-486-4040
Office ROWE CUE 231

Cathie Mirakian Cathie Mirakian Assistant to the Assistant Vice Provost E-mail catherine.mirakian@uconn.edu
Phone 860-486-6709
Fax 860-486-4024
Office ROWE CUE 201C

Kathy Delude Cynthia Donnelly ISS Business Manager E-mail Cynthia.donnelly@uconn.edu
Phone 860-486-0124
Fax 860-486-4024
Office ROWE CUE 201A

↑ Back to top

Student Support Services

Yesenia Cajigas Yesenia Cajigas SSS Learning Services Coordinator E-mail yesenia.cajigas@uconn.edu
Phone 860-486-0129
Fax 860-486-4024
Office ROWE CUE 231A

Joanna Rivera Davis Chelsea Cichocki SSS Counselor E-mail chelsea.cichocki@uconn.edu
Phone 860-486-3574
Fax 860-486-4024
Office ROWE CUE 231D

Joanna Rivera Davis Joanna Rivera Davis SSS Counselor E-mail joanna.rivera@uconn.edu
Phone 860-486-5815
Fax 860-486-4024
Office ROWE CUE 231C

Carl Dean Carl Dean SSS Counselor E-mail carl.dean@uconn.edu
Phone 860-486-4954
Fax 860-486-4024
Office ROWE CUE 231E

Kim Gorman Kim Gorman SSS Counselor E-mail kimberly.gorman@uconn.edu
Phone 860-486-0127
Fax 860-486-4024
Office ROWE CUE 231F

Tony Omega Tony Omega SSS Counselor E-mail tony.omega@uconn.edu
Phone 860-486-4415
Fax 860-486-4024
Office ROWE CUE 231G

Aaron Collins Aaron Collins SSS Avery Point Coordinator E-mail aaron.collins@uconn.edu
Phone 860-405-9013
Fax 860-405-9009
Address UCONN, 1084 Shennecossett Rd. Groton, CT 06340

Lynn Papacostas Ginolfi Lynn Papacostas Ginolfi SSS Hartford Coordinator E-mail lynn.papacostas_ginolfi@uconn.edu
Phone 860-570-9205
Fax 860-570-9284
Address UCONN, 85 Lawler Rd. West Hartford, CT 06117

José Luis Ramos Jose Luis Ramos SSS Hartford Counselor E-mail Jluis.Ramos@uconn.edu
Phone 860-570-9345
Fax 860-570-9284
Address UCONN, 85 Lawler Rd. West Hartford, CT 06117

Kwasi Gyambibi Kwasi Gyambibi SSS Stamford Coordinator E-mail kwasi.gyambibi@uconn.edu
Phone 203-251-8488
Fax 203-251-8486
Address UCONN, 1 University Place, Stamford, CT 06901

Lillie Wright Lillie Wright SSS Waterbury Coordinator E-mail lillie.wright@uconn.edu
Phone 203-236-9852
Fax 203-236-9851
Address UCONN, 99 East Main St. Waterbury, CT 06702

↑ Back to top

Educational Talent Search Program

Nella Signorello Nella Signorello ETS DirectorE-mail nella.signorello@uconn.edu
Phone 203-236-9853
Fax 203-236-9914
Office UCONN Waterbury Campus, Room 233

Tashesha Ricketts Tashesha Ricketts ETS New Haven Program Advisor E-mail tashesha.ricketts@uconn.edu
Phone 203-497-7514
Fax 203-946-7266
Office James Hillhouse High School, Room B124-B

Maribel Sanchez Maribel Sanchez ETS Windham Program Advisor E-mail maribel.sanchez@uconn.edu
Phone 860- 486-4045
Fax 860-486-4024
Office ROWE CUE 203 | Windham High School, Career Center

↑ Back to top

High School Initiatives

Susana Ulloa Susana Ulloa Director of High School Initiatives, ConnCAP Director E-mail susana.ulloa@uconn.edu
Phone 860-486-3074
Fax 860-486-4024
Office ROWE CUE 221C

Christina Rivera Christina Rivera ConnCAP Advisor Phone 860-486-0690
Email Christina.rivera@uconn.edu
Office ROWE CUE 221A

Shanado Williams David Mrotek First Star Academy Program Coordinator E-mail david.mrotek@uconn.edu
Phone 860-486-0125
Fax 860-486-4024
Office ROWE CUE 221A

↑ Back to top

McNair Scholars Program

Renée M. Gilberti,Ph.D. Renee M. Gilberti, Ph.D. McNair Scholars Program Coordinator E-mail: renee.gilberti@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-5146
Fax: 860-486-4024
Office: ROWE CUE 204

↑ Back to top